PSL 2023: All limits of excitement crossed in PSL final, Lahore became champion, match won by 1 run

PSL 2023 Final: Lahore Qalandars, captained by Shaheen Afridi, have won the Pakistan Super League title. In this very exciting match, Lahore Qalandars defeated Multan Sultan by 1 run. Multan Sultan needed 13 runs in the last over to win the match, but Mohammad Rizwan’s team fell short of the target. Multan Sultan had to score 4 runs on the last ball to win the match, but batsman Khushdil Shah could score only 2 runs. Multan Sultan had a target of 201 runs to win. In response to 200 runs of Lahore Qalandars, Multan Sultan’s team could score 198 runs for 8 wickets in 20 overs. In this way Mohammad Rizwan’s team had to face defeat by 1 run.

Multan Sultan had a target of 201 runs

Batting first, Lahore Qalandars scored 200 runs for 6 wickets in 20 overs. In this way, Multan Sultan has got a target of 201 runs to win the match. Abdullah Shafiq played an inning of 65 runs in 40 balls for Lahore Qalandars. He hit 8 fours and 2 sixes in his innings. At the same time, Shaheen Afridi, the captain of Lahore Qalandars, played a blistering inning of 44 runs in 15 balls. He hit 2 fours and 5 sixes in his innings. Apart from this, Fakhar Zaman contributed 39 runs in 34 balls. He hit 4 fours and 1 six in his innings. While Miraj Baig scored 30 runs in 18 balls. He hit 5 fours and 1 six in his innings.

Usma Mir took 3 wickets

On the other hand, talking about the bowlers of Multan Sultan, Usma Mir was the most successful bowler. Usma Mir took 3 wickets for 24 runs in 3 overs. Apart from this, Anwar Ali, Ihsanullah and Khushdil Shah got 1-1 success. However, if we look at the points table, then the team of Lahore Qalandars is on top. Lahore Qalandars have registered 7 wins in 10 matches so far. In this way Shaheen Afridi’s team is on top with 10 points. While the second number is Multan Sultan’s team with 12 points. Although, Islamabad United also has 12 points, but due to better net run rate, Multan Sultan is second while Islamabad United is at number three.

read this also-

IND vs AUS Live Streaming Details: India-Australia second ODI will be played on Sunday, know when, where and how to watch this cool match

RCB-W vs GG-W, WPL 2023: Bangalore beat Gujarat by 8 wickets by scoring 189 runs in just 16th over, Sophie Devine played a brilliant inning of 99 runs in 36 balls


Read More about Sports