Indian Cricket Team - India TV Hindi

Image Source: TWITTER
Indian cricket team

India vs Australia 1st ODI: ODI World Cup 2023 is to be played in India in October and November, for which Team India has already started preparations. The Indian team will play a three ODI series against Australia. Which is very important in terms of preparations for the ODI World Cup. Under the captaincy of Hardik Pandya, the Indian team will play the first ODI against Australia today (March 17) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, but the Indian team needs to be careful with two Australian players, these players can break India’s dream of victory. Are.

This player scored the most runs

Steve Smith has scored the most runs in the Australian team that toured India. He specializes in explosive batting and changes the course of the match in just a few balls. He has scored 1123 runs in 21 matches against Team India, including 5 centuries. At the same time, he has also scored five half-centuries. His average against India is 62.38.

Be careful with this player

Indian pitches always favor spinners. Adam Zampa, who is included in the Australian team, bowls amazingly on these pitches. He has taken 27 wickets in 16 matches against India. Getting 4 for 54 is his best performance. Zampa has also played in IPL. For this reason, he is well acquainted with the game of Indian players. In such a situation, the Indian team will have to be alert from Steve Smith and Zampa in the first ODI.

Captain Rohit Sharma has been rested for the first ODI against Australia. In such a situation, Hardik Pandya will be seen captaining in his place. In the press conference held before the match, Hardik has said that Shubman Gill and Ishaan Kishan will be seen opening for Team India.

ODI Squads of India and Australia:

Team India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishaan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya (Vice-Captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel and Jaydev Unadkat

(Rohit Sharma is not present in the first ODI)

Latest Cricket News


Read More about Sports